Current Members

Musical Director

Cathy Fountain

Cornet section

Principal cornet - David Ashby 

Solo cornets      - James Wilson

                            Richard Spence

                            Geoff Beeby

                            Michael Beale


Soprano cornet - Alan Kerly


Back row cornets - Hayley Angell 

                             - Mark Coull

                               Mark Gilding           

                               Steph Oram

                               Max Oram

                               Ady Oram

                               Daisy Oram

Flugel & Tenor Horns

Flugel Horn -  Sandra Preston

Solo Horn    -  Lloyd Preston

1st Horn      -  Mark Asbrey 

2nd Horn     -  Anne Kane

                       Darcy Christie

Baritone section

1st Baritone   - Amanda Beale

2nd Baritone  - Paul Newton

Euphonium section

Solo euphonium - David Parker

2nd Euphonium  - Terry Godley

                              Tony Wheeler

                              Bev Newton *

Trombone section

Solo Trombone  -  Simon Shaw

2nd Trombone  -   Suzy Dawson                                          

Bass Trombone -  Andy Brewer

Bass section

Eb Bass -  Pete Beale

Eb Bass -  Steven Tew

Eb Bass -  Joe Oram


BBb Bass -  Andy Ellis 

BBb Bass -  Vacancy

Percussion section

Kit / Tuned Percussion - Joshua Gilding

Kit / Tuned Percussion - Vacancy

Deputy players

We are grateful for the support from all the deputy players who help us out throughout the year by regularly attending rehearsals and filling vacant positions at concerts and contests.

We would particularly like to thank Steve Lloyd (Gretton band) and Margaret Nutt (Rushden Mission band) for supporting the band during the last year, and being members of the contesting band which won the Midlands Area in March, earning us a place at the National Finals in September.

All players welcome

Players marked with a * prefer not to contest, so we like to have extra members to cover these players during contests.  We also have some part time players who play at rehearsals and some concerts throughout the year, and on occasions we are joined by players from other bands who occasionally attend our rehearsals. The more the merrier - everyone is made welcome at Corby Silver Band.